ForrestRace and a few other maps

Discuss the Race / Assault server here.
Cryflex

ForrestRace and a few other maps

Post by Cryflex » Fri 20 May , 2016 1:08 am

Hey,

Would it be possible to get some edits made to the ForrestRace map and there are a few other maps, one that I can remember has a spma in each team, start is littered with loads of barrels and as soon as you complete objective 1 you can just carry on to objective 2.

Could maps like these have it respawn everyone to base after the objective to stop the team who get to objective 1 first from getting objective 2, it would make it more equal/fun and competitive

Also the same goes somewhat to a few of the maps where for objective 3 is really really shot, like just a single turn turn and a down hill slope (one has a redeemer at the end) where people wait a lot of the time and can get a huge advantage to win, it's not so bad on the maps where it's a long way from start to finish.

I'm not good with map names, but I'm sure a few of you know the maps that I am talking about.

Thanks
Successfully defeated Hamish twice with 7 day bans, without even posting even with him having admin "friends".(2016)

Satin
Disappeared Administrator

Re: ForrestRace and a few other maps

Post by Satin » Fri 20 May , 2016 12:47 pm

Walking dead would like the addition of some weaponry on the track at various points, but he doesn't know who owns the map (it's one of the admins)

We discussed it and would like snipers & rocket launchers added to the lockers at the initial hellbender spawn & because it's very easy to get knocked off the track and be on foot, a few things like ion painter, avrils on the track itself further along.

Earl_Vencar.:LLS:.

Post by Earl_Vencar.:LLS:. » Fri 20 May , 2016 7:39 pm

Not worth the effort. Ask team-mates to combat those who are camping, as it's a team-game after all.