Hm.. wasn't going to even reply but things should be right.

If you feel a ban has been made in error, appeal it here.
cypress

Hm.. wasn't going to even reply but things should be right.

Post by cypress » Fri 14 Dec , 2012 1:29 pm

So I was banned earlier.. for apparently running into an Admin's vehicle on the Hybrid Bender map. Although it says:

"Team hampering in early morning games if players aren't playing pacifist or are beating his other two friends. In this case, specifically rammed and blocked my bender on Hybrid Bender Race while I was faking."

This was around 1a.m. or so I believe.. and game(s)? I am not sure what this is about. I know there are always three sides to a story, my side, your side, and the truth. As far as mentioning these early hours.. I only play from around midnight to maybe 2a.m. EST. I have been playing for about two months I suppose, and what friends other than the same people that are usually on at that time? As for the only true statement you made, you were actually 50% responsible for running into me the first time while I was trying to build up Nitro after I had already managed to get my truck a little ways into object 1. As far as when I was kicked, as you know you need to go in circles to build up Nitro to fly (something I am still learning) so when this happens, you tend to hit people (even on your own team, which you were a part of). When I hit you the second time (which I did, trying to fly out to object 2) even though we both crashed (both times) I am to receive a ban? Makes sense... but if we are playing by these rules, you should ban yourself for the first time if this is the case. And Blocked.. if you were blocked, you wouldn't have continued flying and crashed, just like I did. I don't record games via video format or anything else so like I said, your/my/the truth... somewhere in the middle probably, being honest at least.